Automotive Excellence Since 1956
11982 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976
See us Monday-Saturday 7:30AM - 6:00PM
Sales: 866-842-9504   Service: 866-576-4210
248 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 248

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my oil changed and the recall for...

              I had my oil changed and the recall for the key on my vehicle completed. Both were completed effectively and efficiently. In addition the service rep offered suggestions for the best tire for my car which was greatly appreciated.

              Owens X Rds, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department cares. i love my...

              The service department cares. I love my 2014 Sonic. Out of the 34 cars I have owned, this one is my favorite. I say that to also say the service department loves my car. They noticed things that I noticed, vibration when car is in drive and brake is applied as well as the rattling in the engine when it accelerates. They are going to fix those issues. I did not even bring those issues to their attention. My issue is a electronic issue they are working to fix. They have my unwavering loyalty. Jeffrey Purser

              Huntsville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The saleman was very good and friendly.

              The saleman was very good and friendly.

              Fayetteville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I find all the employees to be very kind. ...

              I find all the employees to be very kind. The wait lounge is always clean. This last time I accidentally left my Ipad either in the seat where I was sitting or on the counter when I checked out. As soon as I got home I called. They found my Ipad and kept it safe until I was able to pick it up the next day.

              Albertville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service department. be sure and ask...

              Great service department. Be sure and ask for Tyler.

              Southside, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank u for the great service jan davidson

              Thank u for the great service Jan Davidson

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Adam was very courteous and thorbough.

              Adam was very courteous and thorbough.

              New Hope, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Prompt, courteous and friendly service.

              Prompt, courteous and friendly service.

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my car to the service department and...

              Took my car to the service department and Hembree Chevrolet several times regarding my car losing power and not being able to get the car to respond to anything at times. It responded as if there was not even a battery in the car so of course, it would not start. Eventually, I could get the car to start but would got stranded many times. First time I took the vehicle to the shop I was told the computer determined the problem and fixed the vehicle. However, I continued to have problems to get the car started at times. Each time the associate would tell me that the car had to have the problem when hooked up to the computer in order to repair the car. Finally, the last time in the shop for almost two weeks I called Bob Hembree. Mr. Hembree came to the rescue and had a mechanic look at the car. They determined it could be the starter and replaced. By the way, the starter had been updated from the original and Mr. Hembree felt their had to be a reason for them to change it. I have had the car back for a while now and have not had any more problems. Hoping the problem is behind me for good now. Thanks to Mr. Hembree for having a mechanic work on the car.

              Albertville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Best dealer ever

              Best dealer ever

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 248