Automotive Excellence Since 1956
11982 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976
See us Monday-Saturday 7:30AM - 6:00PM
Sales: 866-842-9504   Service: 866-576-4210
346 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great staff and turn around time

              Great staff and turn around time

              FYFFE, AL

              Business Response
              Carolyn, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Bob Hembree Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The hospitality of the Bob Hembree staff...

              The hospitality of the Bob Hembree staff was exceptional!

              GRANT, AL

              Business Response
              The whole Bob Hembree Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              FYFFE, AL

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              wonderful service department. Todd is...

              wonderful service department. Todd is the best there is. Always great to deal with him. Very truthful.

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Carol - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Bob Hembree Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jun 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service.

              Great customer service.

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Jun 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall you have been nice but with the...

              Overall you have been nice but with the coolant leaks your service haven't advised me of them early enough.

              GRANT, AL

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Richard, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jun 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly and couteous.

              Always friendly and couteous.

              GRANT, AL

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Jun 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff at Bob Hembree Chevrolet is...

              The staff at Bob Hembree Chevrolet is the best in the business!!!

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Jun 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AND...

              Very pleased with the service and friendly and helpful staff.

              HENAGAR, AL

              Business Response
              Linda, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Bob Hembree Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We had a wonderful experience! Great...

              We had a wonderful experience! Great customer service! We are very satisfied with our new Tahoe!

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Markus, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future.
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good, fast and courteous service.

              Good, fast and courteous service.

              GRANT, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              GREAT JOB KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

              Great job keep up the good work!

              HUNTSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Jun 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the quick and...

              I was very pleased with the quick and friendly service and pleasant waiting area.

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Tyrus - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Bob Hembree Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jun 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly and knowledgeable staff

              Friendly and knowledgeable staff

              FYFFE, AL

              Business Response
              Carla, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I feel the trouble shooting car issues...

              I feel the trouble shooting car issues were a little over priced to fix. Thanks

              CROSSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              changed oil rotated tires

              Changed oil rotated tires

              NEW HOPE, AL

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff, addressed my needs.

              Friendly staff, addressed my needs.

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I alwats love comi bf to your...

              I alwats love comi bf to your dealership, but had issues with getting my car fixed. When I brought it in for my first oil change I told them of a sound that the car was making. They determined it was in the ac system but had to order the parts to fix it. A week later I was called to bring it in. My car was there for 2 days, got the call that it was fixed, picked it up and all was good for 2 days. Over the weekend it began making the same noise again. I brought it into the shop. It was there for 3 days when I got called and told that they HD not been able to get it to duplicate the noise. I went to pick the car up and as soon as I turned out of the dealership, there it was. I immediately turned around and brought it back, a mechanic road with me to hear the sound and even he stated it was not normal. The car was then put back into the shop for another 3 days. I finally received a call being told that they had driven other Chevy Sonics and that all make the same sound coming from the AC system. I don't understand how this can be the case or I would have been told that when first reporting the sound. It should have been a known sound. Instead I HD my ac compressor and condensor replaced (which had metal shavings in it when they replaced it) and was given the run around to be told that it is "normal".. I am still driving this car, with the sound, which is at times a loud hissing sound that can be heard over the radio if it's not blasting. My car is less than 7 months old and has less then 10000 miles on it. It's basically brand new, and I have an unresolved issue. Not happy, but feeling stuck.

              GERALDINE, AL

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Laura, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jun 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went great

              Went great

              Union Grove, AL

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Jun 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              the best my salesman worked very hard...

              The best my salesman worked very hard for me. He had to locate my truck. Thanks to them all.

              SOUTHSIDE, AL

              Business Response
              Barry, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Bob Hembree Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jun 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)