Automotive Excellence Since 1956
11982 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976
See us Monday-Saturday 7:30AM - 6:00PM
Sales: 866-842-9504   Service: 866-576-4210
333 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              good coffee

              Good coffee

              FORT PAYNE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Apr 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              GREAT

              Great

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Apr 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great dealership and personnel.

              Great dealership and personnel.

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Apr 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been coming to your establishment...

              I have been coming to your establishment several occasions. Our family has purchased 3 vehicles from you. When I came in for my appt for my recall, I asked what it would cost for the parts and labor for my camshaft actuator.? My light was on my dashboard, and I knew that I need to get that repaired. I was told they would check and let me know. I was charged $30 for this and all I wanted to know was what it would cost to have the work done there. I will not have my repairs done there now. I knew what the problem was before the diagnostic charge was added to me. I just asked what it would cost to be fixed. You need to have your employees inform people that there is this cost to do this. When I complained the gentleman said we normally charge $90 so that is not really bad to only pay $30........I am sorry but I don't feel that was right, and I am not very happy about it at all.

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              We're sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had hoped it would be. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like to make things right. Please contact us so we can learn more details and discuss options.
              Apr 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Good experience

              Good experience

              RAINSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Apr 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice jop was done very quitly

              Very nice jop was done very quitly

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was extremely helpful!

              Everyone was extremely helpful!

              SYLACAUGA, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great review!
              Apr 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always feel welcome at Bob Hembree....

              I always feel welcome at Bob Hembree. They always do an outstanding job in the service department.

              HUNTSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Apr 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Happy with Paul Grass. Couldn't ask for...

              Happy with Paul Grass. Couldn't ask for a better person to help us with our purchase.

              BOAZ, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Salesman was very helpful. I would do...

              Salesman was very helpful. I would do business with this dealership again. Thanks.

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Bonnie - thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. Thanks so much and we will share your feedback with our team.
              Apr 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They couldn't really find the answer as...

              They couldn't really find the answer as to why my car was acting up, but there was a recall on the computer system. They said it reprogrammed and so far I haven't had any more issues with it.

              HUNTSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good service

              Very good service

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              did a good job

              Did a good job

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Our team will be so happy to read your great review. If you ever have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to give us a call!
              Mar 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Treated very good.

              Treated very good.

              CROSSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Mar 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful, knowledgeable service...

              Very helpful, knowledgeable service department

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Mar 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people.

              Great people.

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Thanks a bunch!
              Mar 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Todd was so helpful and very...

              Todd was so helpful and very professional when Jacob brought his 2013 Camaro in for service. The service department did a great job.

              CROSSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Cynthia, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Mar 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleasant , comfortable and friendly....

              Very pleasant , comfortable and friendly. Service was completed professionally and quick..

              REMLAP, AL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Mar 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had oil change service

              Had oil change service

              GUNTERSVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              Bill, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Bob Hembree Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Mar 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service as usual.

              Great customer service as usual.

              ALBERTVILLE, AL

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)