Automotive Excellence Since 1956
11982 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976
See us Monday-Saturday 7:30AM - 6:00PM
Sales: 866-842-9504   Service: 866-576-4210
240 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 240

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my car to the service department and...

              Took my car to the service department and Hembree Chevrolet several times regarding my car losing power and not being able to get the car to respond to anything at times. It responded as if there was not even a battery in the car so of course, it would not start. Eventually, I could get the car to start but would got stranded many times. First time I took the vehicle to the shop I was told the computer determined the problem and fixed the vehicle. However, I continued to have problems to get the car started at times. Each time the associate would tell me that the car had to have the problem when hooked up to the computer in order to repair the car. Finally, the last time in the shop for almost two weeks I called Bob Hembree. Mr. Hembree came to the rescue and had a mechanic look at the car. They determined it could be the starter and replaced. By the way, the starter had been updated from the original and Mr. Hembree felt their had to be a reason for them to change it. I have had the car back for a while now and have not had any more problems. Hoping the problem is behind me for good now. Thanks to Mr. Hembree for having a mechanic work on the car.

              Albertville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Best dealer ever

              Best dealer ever

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great!

              Great!

              Albertville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2011 silverrado in for...

              I brought my 2011 Silverrado in for servicing. Although it was scheduled for routine maintenance, I requested the service advisor, Tyler Hand, that I was about to start on a 6000 mile trip across country, including picking up a new Airstream camper trailer in the Northwest and pulling it along the West Coast and back through the Southwest. I asked that everything be checked during the servicing. Although this could have been an opportunity for the service department to find all sorts of things to improve, they said that everything was in excellent shape and they "couldn't find anything for me to spend my money on." I did decide to buy a new set of tires and am pleased with the selection. This experience is a good example of the dependable, trustworthy attention customers receive at Hembree Motors. Tyler is especially thanked.

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2013 chev equinox, oil change/tire...

              2013 Chev Equinox, oil change/tire rotation, in and out in less than 1 hour. Thanks for the gret service

              New Hope, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The only problem that i have is that when...

              The only problem that I have is that when I get my oil changed, I would like for the excess to be wiped away from the undercarriage when oil is drained so that I don't have to smell burning oil for several weeks even after going thru the car wash 2 times to try and wash it out.

              Rainsville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2007 impala for recall...

              I brought my 2007 Impala for recall adjustment & other service work.The Service Reps (Todd & Tyler I think)were courteous & explained everything very well. Luis (Spelling?)brought me back to my office and was very engaging. I noticed a significant change in the way my car handled & expect to be a repeat customer. This was my first time in your dealership

              Albertville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              All info on file.

              All info on FILE.

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesman jonathan bottomlee was very...

              The salesman Jonathan Bottomlee was very personable and helpful. He did all he could to help with every step of the process.

              Rockmart, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great fast and friendly service.

              Great fast and friendly service.

              Oneonta, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 240