Automotive Excellence Since 1956
11982 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976
See us Monday-Saturday 7:30AM - 6:00PM
Sales: 866-842-9504   Service: 866-576-4210
251 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Hembree Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 251

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2015 silverado and david scott...

              I bought a 2015 Silverado and David Scott was the salesperson that I recommend.

              Huntsville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my can in for an oil change. I...

              Brought my can in for an oil change. I pulled up to the Service door and it open automatically and I drove right ******* standing in the cold!! Everyone was very friendly making my visit very pleasant. I was completed quickly!

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have recently started a new job, but the...

              I have recently started a new job, but the "Service Engine Now" light had come on which caused me concern driving to Huntsville every day. I arrived about 7:45 for an oil change, check the cause of the light, and asked if they could see why my windows were working only intermittently. I was informed that the dept. was very busy & couldn't look at my window problem. That was fine with me. Everyone came into the waiting room and left but me. After 2 hours I got up to check on my car. It was ready and pulled up to the door for my departure. It was about 9:45. Perhaps it took that long to figure out it would be $600 to effectively turn off the light. The light is still on, and I can drive the car safely with it on. The oil was changed and for less than $33.00. Still....2 hours for an oil change???????

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I trust tyler hand to handle my service in...

              I trust Tyler Hand to handle my service in a professional manner.

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent place!! excellent people!

              Excellent place!! Excellent people!

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The friendly service personnel got my car...

              The friendly service personnel got my car back as soon as I checked in. The service was done efficiently and the price was very reasonable.

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              12/4/14, i took my 2014 chevy pick up to...

              12/4/14, I took my 2014 Chevy pick up to Bob Hembree for Factory Scheduled Maintenance. I do this on my lunch break from work. Todd took me right on in so I went next door for ********************** the time I got back the Truck was almost finished. While I was waiting my favorite Salesman Troy came to greet me. I told him that I liked the looks of a new Burgandy truck on the lot. Well long story short I got a oil Change in a timely fashion and traded for a New Truck and was a very happy customer. Thanks Tonlo Swords

              Horton, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoyed free coffee, a danish and read...

              I enjoyed free coffee, a Danish and read the paper while my truck was being serviced. The next day I received a call from Todd the service writer and from Bob Hembree the dealership owner himself. He asked if everything was satisfactory with the truck, the people with whom I spoke at the dealership. I told him that everything was just fine, that I appreciate the phone call and that he looked like he had lost weight when I saw his latest commercial. Thank you questionnaire people. Keep up the good work. Respectfully, Jody Chorba

              Guntersville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr bass was very helpful. Got me in the...

              Mr Bass was very helpful. Got me in the vehicle I was looking for and at the price/payments that fit my budget. Very helpful explained everything so we understood the process clearly Job well done !

              Albertville, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2012 silverado in for oil...

              I brought my 2012 Silverado in for oil change and tire rotation which I do all the time if you're waiting one hour 35 minutes The Service writer told me that they Strip some of my Lug-nutsthey didn't have in the Lugnuts to fit my wheels and couldn't find any at any local storeso they were on able to rotate my tires because they couldn't get the wheel off so I have been riding a round since Wednesday with a truck that if I get a flat it can't be changed I would hath to have my truck towed I am very upset and disappointed with a Chevrolet dealer that would not have let me know that my wheel lug were Stripped the last time I was in for service

              North Tonawanda, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 251